Share Your World – 2015 Week #26

The questions.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

In real life I’d have to say a passenger, partly because I can’t drive and partly because I like to watch other people drive. In another world, a different reality, like in video games I love to drive. Especially in Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, I love to drive around the countryside at night in a old junker of a car called a Clover (if I’m remembering correctly) listening to country and western music like I Love A Rainy Night and Crazy. Or in GTA 4, driving around the city at night listening to the radio station that plays Phillip Glass music.

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?

If it were for an opera in Vienna I’d probably go, especially if they were for Wagner’s Ring. Otherwise I’d probably sell them, I have no real interest in opera or any wish to sit through such a thing.

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. (NOTE:  does not necessarily have to be a sentence.)

There is almost always a silver lining.

Or alternatively: Books, football, Jogi, Hansi. All you need.

Which would you prefer:  a wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure–intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood?

I’d prefer the latter I think, well part of it anyway. I think I’ve had enough adventure and trouble for a lifetime. It would be nice to enjoy boring and predictable for a change, I’d welcome a little security right now. As for being surrounded by family and friends, not so much, they are part of the problem. The only excitement I want is football related, in regards to everything else a quiet and predictable life would suit me just fine. I want nothing more than to go to work in the week, to do what I have to do and be left alone. And at the weekend, books and football whether it be at the stadium for a home game or at home in front of the TV if it’s an away one. And stickers of course, there always has to be stickers.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that I got plenty of reading done, and that I got lots of nice new pictures of Hansi. And that it wasn’t quite so unbearably warm all the time, at least in the night it was cool enough to get some writing done, I’m very happy with the ending for my DFB Pokal chapter.

I’m looking forward to seeing the Minions film today and the Niki Lauda documentary at the cinema. I’m also happy at the prospect of finally being able to buy some stickers, and maybe checking out a second hand bookstore I found online. I don’t have a great deal of money to spend on books right now, but I’ll be happy if I can just find the place to check it out and to look through the old books. Looking through shelves of old books is in a way better than new ones, there’s something more special about it.  I hope that I can find the place and that I like it. If so I plan on going back there once the summer’s over with my backpack and a wad of notes, imagine all that money to spend on books.

One response to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #26

  1. I always enjoy reading your responses. Thanks so much for sharing. 😀

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.