Toot Your Horn

Toot Your Horn

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself

Even had this prompt came on Sunday when I was in a much better mood I’m not sure I could have come up with something. I know when I first saw the prompt I was certain I had no favourite thing about myself, then I would have been hard pressed to find any favourite or good thing about anything. I was busy beating myself up for having spent most of a second consecutive day in bed. Now however I’ve gotten out of bed, have showered and gotten dressed and had breakfast. Now I can think a little more clearly and aren’t quite so angry at myself.

Originally I was racking my brains trying to list what other people would say and have said about me when answering such a question. But I don’t like any of those answers or I don’t see them as a good thing. Going back and digging up such feeling sorry for myself type of thoughts won’t help anything so I’ll just get straight to what I myself finally came up with. My favourite thing about myself is that I can come up with story ideas out of nowhere. I don’t even have to try to come up with an idea sometimes. All it takes is one random word or topic of discussion and I get an idea from it.Which I hate to admit ties into what other people would say if I posed this question to them, randomness. It’s what some people like about me. That they have no idea where our conversations are going to go or what I’m going to come up with next. I’m not as appreciative of it as they are, maybe because I have to live with it. But I have to admit there are upsides.

Leave a Reply

