Evasive Action

Evasive Action

What’s the most significant secret you’ve ever kept? Did the truth ever come out?

I’m keeping quite a few secrets, most of which I never intend to share, not with anyone. In fact I wonder if there’s a few things I’m trying to keep from myself. Like the fact that I may actually be quite content ignoring the outside world and keeping busy with my various obsessions and interests. I haven’t stepped outside in just under two weeks and I’ve kept social contact to a minimum. I’m more than a little relieved when I see there’s no new e-mails for me to reply to. I’m sure that’s not the right way for me to feel, yet it’s how I feel.

As for the most significant of all, well it’s a secret I ended up keeping by accident. The truth has come out, though not to the person in question. I didn’t tell anyone else, they worked it out for themselves. I’m an idiot when it comes to this stuff. I didn’t see it before either, I’ve made exactly the same mistake twice before. I don’t even know how it happened and I have no idea how to fix it. I know I have to tell them the truth at some point, that I don’t feel the same way. Telling them will hurt their feelings but not doing so is even worse. I really have no idea what I want. The only things I know for certain is that I’m not cut out for all this relationship stuff and that I can’t give them what they want. Regardless of what I may want I just can’t spend that much time with other people, I just don’t have the resources for it.

Leave a Reply

