The Day of Stickers & the Missing Jogi Sticker

Seeing as how I’ve not been able to properly get started on my winter soldier story I thought I’d have a sticker day instead. I finally got round to sorting out my stack of Champions League stickers in which Manuel Neuer was lurking and to open some World Cup 2010 ones. But the best of the lot came in the last of the Deutschland sammelt Deutschland packets. I finally have number 200, Joachim Löw’s sticker. I was worried I’d never get it, down to the last sixteen packets and he was in the ninth of the ten I opened:

Joachim Löw – Deutschland sammelt Deutschland stickerManuel Neuer – FC Bayern München – CL 2013-14 sticker Philipp Lahm - Deutschland - WM 2010 sticker Per Mertesacker - Deutschland - WM 2010 sticker Lukas Podolski - Deutschland - WM 2010 sticker Jabulani match-ball - WM 2010 stickerOpening and sorting those stickers is only one of two constructive things I’ve done today. As well as this I wrote three new Matze pages, it’s proving to be slow going. As it turns out fictional three year olds are almost as much work as real ones. Of course it would have been difficult to get anything else done seeing as I’ve only just gotten up. But I’m not despairing over that, today and tomorrow aren’t so important. Thursday is the big day this week when Dortmund play Porto in the Europa League, the first knockout stage. I love the symmetry of sorts there. Dortmund are playing Porto who got knocked out by Bayern in last season’s Champions League and Bayern are playing Juventus who knocked out Dortmund last season. Even when Bayern and Dortmund aren’t in the same competition they’re connected somehow. I was disappointed when I realised Bayern weren’t playing this week but now I’m not. Because they’re playing next week, on the 23rd which is perfect because it’s the day before Hansi’s birthday. Who knows I might get a story out of it.  As for getting good night’s sleep this is just a glitch, I’m not reverting back to a vampire schedule. I want to but I’m not going to let that happen. Nor am I obsessing over the meaning of it all. Instead I’m focused on something quite different, a figurine I came across of Bucky. I badly want it but I don’t know if I should allow myself to spend so much money on something which I won’t actually get any use out of. Making my decision all the harder is the fact I have another figurine made by the same company of Hans Landa, and it is awesome. So I know it would be worth the money in terms of how great it will look. I’ll probably end up getting it if I can get the money together in time. I couldn’t resist the Landa one after all.

Leave a Reply

