Key Takeaway

Key Takeaway

Give your newer sisters and brothers-in-WordPress one piece of advice based on your experiences blogging.

If you’re a new blogger, what’s one question you’d like to ask other bloggers?

I don’t know how long you have to have been blogging before you aren’t new anymore, but then I don’t really have any questions so I guess my year and seven months will have to be enough either way.

The first piece of advice is kind of obvious but important nonetheless. Write about whatever you want to, if it’s a subject you know well or are particularly passionate about then focus on that. Don’t worry so much about stats or what’s popular. Just write about whatever you want to write about. If you have any special interests don’t be afraid to indulge them. Allowing myself to indulge my interest in pictures and videos of Jogi was the best thing I ever did. That’s plenty of fun in itself but doing so led to things which otherwise wouldn’t have happened. Discoveries I never would have made, people I wouldn’t have talked to and more importantly German TV channels I would never have watched. I certainly wouldn’t have these pictures without any of this:

Joachim Löw at HSV v FC Bayern München 2Joachim Löw ARD half-time interview – HSV v FC Bayern München 2015-16 4Write as often as you can to get into the habit of doing so. But at the same time don’t force yourself too much to write, if you really don’t want to then don’t. Also don’t worry if you can’t figure out exactly what your blog is about at first or what exactly you want to focus on. A little randomness in the universe never hurt anyone. Most importantly just have fun.

Leave a Reply

