Share Your World – 2015# Week 32

Link to questions.

Are you a collector of anything? 

I’m a collector of collections, I’m  always collecting something. DVDs, football stickers, football tickets and  random items related to whoever my current favourite person is. I currently have around 900 DVDs and 200 blu-rays. That’s just counting films, not football matches. Though I’m trying to slim down that particular collection at the moment. One of my favourite collection items ever is a ticket for the match in which Hansi Flick scored his first ever Bundesliga goal for Bayern in 1986 against VfB Stuttgart. Also important is the ticket I have for Union Solingen v SC Freiburg – 1983/84 because Jogi Löw played in that match, it’s the only one I have from a match he actually played in. And not forgetting the ticket and program for Germany v Ireland in 2006, which is the first match that Hansi took his place by Jogi’s side.

What is your biggest fear or phobia? (no photos please)

Small spaces, or being in a small or confined space with other people.

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?

I prefer non-fiction, usually history books. I don’t read a lot of fiction, at least not any that isn’t connected to a special interest of mine.

Complete this sentence:  If I Must Be Reincarnated, In the Next Life I Want to Be…

A descendant of Manuel Neuer. I don’t have a serious answer, I do believe in the concept of reincarnation, very much so,  I just don’t know what I’d want to be. The Neuer answer aside, I think it would be fun to be something other than a human, if that’s what I currently am, to be an alien of some sort, literally this time.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I don’t really remember much of last week, too little sleep will do that. The only thing I remember is the excitement of the first round of the DFB Pokal. Freiburg are through to the second round with an easy 5-0 victory against HSV Barmbek-Uhlenhorst. And I got three of my Pokal predictions right, which is really cool, correctly predicting that Hoffenheim, HSV and Karlsruher SC would get knocked out. I wish I could say that I was grateful for seeing Freiburg’s match but that didn’t happen, I had to settle for watching the Konferenz instead. But they won and Nils Petersen scored four goals, that’s the main thing.

I should be looking forward to the Bundesliga starting tonight and at Freiburg being back in action on Saturday. I should be, but I’m having a little trouble mustering up any real enthusiasm just this moment. The return of the summer curse. Sleepless nights and a slightly unreal feel to everything, and worst of all the feeling that everything is pointless. But I know despite how I feel the best thing to do is to keep at it. It won’t last forever, this is the kind of thing to keep in mind:

itshardIf I could be happy about something right now it would be the fact that I reached 100,000 views on my YouTube channel. I can’t take all the credit, a lot of it goes to fifth tier Baden side SSV Reutlingen who knocked out KSC of the DFB Pokal. It was the video of the highlights of that match which took me to the 100,000 mark. It didn’t just nudge me over the line, with just over 33,000 views, it was more like a Johannes Geis free-kick, a real rocket.

Before the summer curse returned, I was happy and very grateful for discovering the phrase “Flick it like Hansi.” I have 11 Freunde to thank for that, and for the following photo, Hansi a gamer, who would have thought:

bildschirmfoto_2015-02-23_um_16.56.12

One response to “Share Your World – 2015# Week 32

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this week. 😀 Enjoyed reading your answers.

Leave a Reply

