The Illustrated Man

Tattoo….You?

Do you have a tattoo? If so, what’s the story behind your ink? If you don’t have a tattoo, what might you consider getting emblazoned on you skin?

I don’t have any tattoos, I don’t really like them, not because I have anything against them, it’s just I’m squeamish when it comes to needles so getting one is not really an option. I think that’s a good thing given how impulsive I am and the number of interests I go through, because if I had a tattoo for every major special interest I’ve had over the last few years I’d look something like the illustrated man. And each one could tell it’s own story, it’s own tale of madness. A tale which regardless of what I say or believe, regardless of what happens in between almost always ends the same way.

I do have a few ideas as to what I would get as a tattoo. First would be this fantastic poster of Nils Petersen:

Nils Petersen - bannerSecond would be the SCF badge:

SC_FreiburgMy other two ideas don’t involve pictures at all but words. The first would be the words “Jogi tanzt mit Hansi Flick.” I had to fit them in somewhere. As cool as that is, it’s not my favourite idea, that would be the quote from Inglourious Basterds: “I think this may just be my masterpiece.” That’s amused me greatly, I can’t explain why because I don’t know why. All I know is I like it a great deal, it’s perfect in a way I can’t explain.

One response to “The Illustrated Man

Leave a Reply

