Jogi Löw pictures: Brazil v Germany (WM 2014) Part 1

Today is one year on from that historic semi final. It still seems unbelievable, 7-1. I’ve seen this match at least five times and seen the goals several times by now, and yet it still has a slightly unreal feel to it. In a weird way more so than the final itself. Given how I watched it the first time, that is several hours after the rest of the world, it’s only fitting that tonight is a late night too. Though I’m happy to say it’s for different reasons. Back then it was because I couldn’t sleep at night, I was in my customary summer tailspin. Now it’s not because of that, now it’s because I’m working on three Jogi adventures and I just have to write a little more before going to sleep.

One thing I won’t be doing today is watching the match again. Not because I didn’t watch the others on the dates, or because I’ve got plenty of other things to do, or because I miss Hansi. All those things are true, especially the last one but none of them are the real reason. Truth is, it’s still as thrilling to watch as the first time, a little too thrilling, way too exciting in fact. I don’t want to be all hyped up, not when I’ve got a story to finish and not when I’m already hyped up about getting to order my new Freiburg shirt on Thursday. I will however be having my customary World Cup sandwich, that I will do.

I didn’t think it was possible to like Jogi anymore than I already do and yet something that I read in an interview lately had just that effect. It was the last one he gave before his summer break,  just the other week. I can’t remember what the question was but I can remember the part of the answer that I liked so much. He tells how around the 30 minute mark of the match he turned to Hansi and said to him “Hansi, tell me, is this really real, what’s happening here?”

I don’t know why exactly, at least I can’t explain but I really liked that. I wish I had pictures from that point in the match but the last picture I have from the first half is in the 22nd minute.

I got one of my favourite Jogi videos from this match, and one of my favourite ever Jogi & Hansi moments. Both of those are terrific but it’s Manuel Neuer who got the moment of the match, not an on the field one, something he did after the match. Something which I liked enough to make a video of and put online. And just for some extra fun, I made a GIF too. That first and then the Jogi ones:

Neuer_magic_fingers

Jogi_celebrates_Brazil_v_GermanyJogi_und_Hansi(1)Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 1 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 2 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 3 Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 1 Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 2 Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 3 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 4 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 1 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 2 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 3 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 4 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 5 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 6 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 7 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 8 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 5 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 6 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 7 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 8 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 9 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 9 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 10 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 11 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 12 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 10 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 11 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 12 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 13 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 14 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 15 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 16 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 17 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 18 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 19 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 20 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – pre-match show 21Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 1Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 1 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 2 Joachim Löw & Hansi Flick – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 3Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 2Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 3Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 4 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 5 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 6 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 7 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 8 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 9 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 10 Joachim Löw – Brazil v Germany – 1st half 11

Leave a Reply

