Jogi Collectibles: The Nivea Addition

First up is a video and photos of Jogi at the 2013/14 DFB Pokal semi final between his two former clubs, VfB Stuttgart and SC Freiburg. It was the first time in history that Freiburg had ever reached the semi finals of the competition, sadly that was as far as they were to go for they were beaten 2-1 by their local rivals in a hotly contested affair. Stuttgart went on to the final where they lost 3-2 to Bayern. Last night I was disappointed because I was unable to see all of the 2011 final, however finding the video of the full match of this semi final more than makes up for it. I was worried that watching a Freiburg game would get to me and it did a little, but getting to see Max Kruse and Matthias Ginter in a Freiburg shirt once more helped with that.

Joachim Löw at DFB Pokal semi-final 2012-13 - VfB Stuttgart v SC Freiburg 1 Joachim Löw at DFB Pokal semi-final 2012-13 - VfB Stuttgart v SC Freiburg 2 Joachim Löw at DFB Pokal semi-final 2012-13 - VfB Stuttgart v SC Freiburg 3

And now for the collectible I got in the mail the day before yesterday that made me, well I would say all so happy, but that doesn’t feel right to say, it made me a little bit happy anyway. Equally I’m excited about the DFB Pokal final which given how late it is right now, I can say is today now, but at the same time I feel guilty for looking forward to it, or to anything. I don’t know what the rules are, or if there are any rules for this sort of thing. How long is it before you can allow yourself to be happy about something without feeling guilty about it?

Interesting fact, it’s the first time that a domestic cup final and a European cup final will be played in the same stadium within seven days of each other. A veritable “week of football” as the DFB have christened it. Here’s hoping there’s plenty of excitement. It’s Jürgen Klopp’s final game in charge of Dortmund and their only chance of wining some silverware this season.

54 days till the season starts. And just one more day till we get to find out who will be the team in the Bundesliga next season, HSV or KSC. I’m backing KSC all the way and I would be even if they weren’t a south-western team. HSV deserve to get relegated, they really do.

To get back to the point, this particular collectible is a towel which has on it the sketch of the play for the World Cup winning goal scored by Mario Götze. It’s one of the very few things that I’ve bought that I can actually say is a practical purchase and wasn’t just bought purely to satisfy my never ending thirst for collectibles:

IMG_20150529_125833IMG_20150529_125855IMG_20150529_125849

2 responses to “Jogi Collectibles: The Nivea Addition

  1. That is a really cool collectable!

Leave a Reply

