Share Your World – 2015 Week #18

This week’s questions.

What type of pets do you have or want?  Or do you not want pets?

I don’t currently have any pets. In the past I’ve had a cat, fish and a few hamsters. If I were to get any new pets I would want something different, something exotic, like an iguana or something.

What was or is your favorite cartoon?

I think Recess would have previously been my favourite cartoon. I don’t watch any shows like that right now, not that I ever did watch a lot of them.

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

Always wear socks, boring but sensible, keeping warm enough is of the utmost importance. Not wearing them is a sure fire of getting sick and I don’t need any help in that department.

Are you a traveler or a homebody? 

Despite the fact that I never really go anywhere, I’d say kind of both because even though I don’t do any actual traveling I do a lot of it in the sense that I like reading books about other countries and love watching foreign films and TV. So I’m always at home but at the same time am always somewhere else.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Not such a good week last week, not very much to be happy about. It started out ok, the DFB Pokal providing plenty of excitement with Dortmund knocking out Bayern and Germany’s games from the 2010 World Cup providing plenty of fun and some great new pictures for my collection. The week did not end well however, the weekend was terrible from the start and just to make things worse, Freiburg lost to fellow relegation rivals Paderborn and then just to add to the misery, Hamburg were able to beat Mainz on Sunday.

The highlight of the week was a nice gift I got in the form of a model of the SC Freiburg bus:

SC Freiburg BusThis week I’m looking forward to seeing Mathias Schoneart’s new film Far From the Madding crowd at the cinema, I’m excited to see the film and also because I get to see it with someone who I know will appreciate it at as much as I will. I’m also somewhat nervously looking forward to Freiburg’s game on Friday, nervous because there are only three games left and they play Hamburg but happy because they are playing on Friday which means the game will be on TV here. Plus it means I can watch Frankfurt’s game live on Saturday which I really want to see because they play host to Hoffenheim.

2 responses to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #18

  1. I hope this week turns out to be much better than last week. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

Leave a Reply

