Champions League Dreams

I said that I hoped I wouldn’t dream about Hoffenheim, well I haven’t, not yet anyhow. I did have a Borussia Dortmund related dream. Last time I got the Hoffenheim coaches in my dream, this time I get the manager of Dortmund Jürgen Klopp making an appearance. And to make things more interesting also Robert Lewandowski. They were both holding a Champions League football. As the title suggests, this was not a Bundesliga related dream.

Same as my last Dortmund related dream, this one took place in a sports store. This time I was looking at football boots, which is interesting in regards to an interesting event at the end of last week which I’m not going to go into here. I wanted a pair of Adidas boots but the store only had one pair, I liked the design and the colour, they were black and blue with white stripes. They also had “champions league” written on the bottom. But they only had them in size ten, one size too big for me. The store had plenty of Puma boots but that wasn’t what I wanted.

I confronted Klopp about the lack of Adidas products in the store and here’s where it gets weird, I said that he should be loyal to his country. He answered that if one were to do that you couldn’t play Playstation either. I said that’s not what I meant, and that’s the last thing I remember. My comment of course makes no sense because both Adidas and Puma are German companies so I have no idea what that is supposed to mean. I hope the fact that I dreamed about Dortmund bodes well for their game against Juventus next week.

It’s Robert Lewandowksi’s presence that intrigues me the most, whatever could that mean. I wonder if my dream is predicting an all German Champions League final. How perfect would that be, Borussia Dortmund v Bayern München in Berlin. I wonder if the dominance of Puma over Adidas in the dream means a Dortmund victory, interesting, I hope I’m not cursing them by writing this. It would be funny if that did happen, Lewandowski on the losing side with Dortmund in 2013, and then on the losing side in 2015 with Bayern. I just realised another random interesting fact, Wembley is where Roman Weidenfeller suffered Champions League heartbreak with Dortmund but it’s also the stadium where he got his first ever cap for Germany. What a set of conflicting memories for him.

One response to “Champions League Dreams

  1. Pingback: A Pokal dream come true/A Hansi dream | Löwland

Leave a Reply

