Share Your World – 2015 Week #5

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?

I like buying things but most of the things I buy and what I plan to buy can’t be bought here, so I’d say going to a park. Or at least I would if I had someone fun to go with.

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why?

A football boot. Why, who wouldn’t want to be the boot that scored a world cup winning goal, or any kind of goal as long as it’s scored by a German. Or the boot that scored three goals against Frankfurt on Saturday.

What’s the story behind a time when you got locked out?

I have no funny or dramatic story for this, just a stupid one involving me never having a key on me, despite my mother’s repeated insistence that I do so. Of course she was right, I came home a little earlier than expected one day and had to wait for her to get back. To make it worse the battery on my iPod died and I didn’t have a book or a magazine with me. I never go anywhere without a key now, or a book for that matter, you never know when you might need to kill some time.

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts? 

Though I’ve recently developed a taste for peanut butter, I’d say without nuts. It’s an exception to the rule.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that the Bundesliga is back, that Freiburg beat Frankfurt 4-1 and that I saw Joachim Löw at two games plus getting a video of the half time interview.  I’m also grateful for the arrival of my mini-men:

IMG_20150130_114505One final thing I’m grateful for is getting my wish granted in relation to youtube videos, a Jogi video beat a TK video in my stats:

screenshot-www youtube com 2015-01-31 06-12-51

This week I’m looking forward to getting the last Hansi Flick sticker I need for my Hansi collection, the EM 2008 one. You know someone is a special interest when you buy an entire collection of stickers just to get the one you need. I’m also looking forward to seeing Inherent Vice at the cinema. And of course to not one but two Freiburg games this week, first away at Mönchengladbach and then home to Dortmund at the weekend.

One response to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #5

  1. Thanks ever so much for sharing with us this week. I liked reading your answers.

Leave a Reply

