Did that really happen?

Daring Do

Tell us about the time you rescued someone else (person or animal) from a dangerous situation. What happened? How did you prevail?

The time I rescued someone else, what about the time I rescued Joachim Löw and Manuel Neuer from a flaming wreck of a plane that crashed onto the football pitch? Or the time I saved someone from being tortured by the Nazis?

No wait, neither of those really happened, the first was a dream (or a nightmare depending on you perspective) and the second was from a video game. Either that or I really can travel through time. Thankfully my most exciting and dangerous adventures take place at night on the rare occasions when I get a decent night’s worth of sleep. When I told someone in real life the story of one of these dreams they said it was like a film, how disappointing for them then that I couldn’t remember the end. Incidentally my latest dream involved me being an Observer (like in Fringe), Joachim Löw dancing though sadly not with Hansi Flick and a murder which I knew was going to happen but couldn’t prevent because Observers cannot mess with time. They are meant to ensure that everything happens as it should. The murder victim was the person Joachim was dancing with, so even though I would like to see him dance with Hansi I guess it’s a good thing he was not there.

Leave a Reply

