All or Nothing?

All or Nothing?

“Perhaps when we find ourselves wanting everything, it is because we are dangerously close to wanting nothing.” — Sylvia Plath

Which do you find more dangerous: wanting nothing, or wanting everything?

Wanting nothing is more dangerous, when you want nothing, why would you bother to do anything, nothing can be used to motivate you. I sometimes think there is truly nothing in reality I want, nothing that would please me.

I have different ideas all the time, different obsessions and flights of fancy but they all change so often and without any warning. They’re just ideas, nothing more, everything is theoretical. The truth is I can’t think of something I want that isn’t related to an obsession, it seems I can only be totally crazy about something or completely indifferent.

I say I want an android of Jogi or Roman, or to be a little more realistic to see Germany, SC Freiburg or Borussia Dortmund play and to go to Germany otherwise. I say that’s what I want more than anything in the world, but the truth is, before it was someone and something else and on the pattern goes.

Leave a Reply

