Auf Wiedersehen Armin/Die Deutsche Sammlung

Stuttgart say goodbye to another manager, after Sunday’s loss Armin Veh announced his departure. Let’s hope they achieve more this season then beating the number of coaches they went through last season (three – including one Thomas Schneider, now assistant manager to Joachim Löw). And back into the fold comes Huub Stevens who saved them from relegation last year, I hope he can work the same magic again. He certainly has a little more time to do that then he did last time around. Although I hope their reconstruction can start after this week, since they play SC Freiburg and now I know who I want to win.

On a brighter note, I have some new additions to my collection:

imageimageimageimage

Deutschland - Irland Deutschland - Kaschstan

image

My new Jogi poster.

I also had fun voting for UEFA team of the year, my line-up: Manuel Neuer, Phillipp Lahm, Jerome Boateng, David Alaba, Medhi Benatia, Mats Hummels (I wanted Benedikt Höwedes but he wasn’t on the list that I could see, if I had to have a Dortmund player in the line-up I would rather it be anyone but Hummels but I sometimes you have to pick people you don’t like), Xabi Alonso, Toni Kroos, Arjen Robben, Thomas Müller and Robert Lewandowski. Unfortunately there’s no space for Mario Götze but you can’t have everything.

uefa-toty-2014-B8312D2DAB7E91FDEF84F67E30941224

Leave a Reply

